

Retirement and Insurance Service Benefits Administration Letter

Number: 00-208 Date: March 28, 2000

Subject: Federal Employees Health Benefits (FEHB) Program: Special Open

Enrollment for Enrollees of Community Health Plan (CHP) of Ohio,

Enrollment code MG

This is to advise you that CHP of Ohio, enrollment code MG, will be reducing its service area. The following 38 counties will no longer be offered under the FEHB Program effective June 30, 2000:

•Athens • Belmont • Brown • Clermont • Clinton • Coshocton • Delaware • Fairfield • Fayette • Franklin • Knox • Gallia • Greene • Guernsey • Harrison • Highland • Hocking • Holmes • Jackson • Lawrence • Marion • Meigs • Monroe • Morgan • Morrow • Muskingum • Noble • Perry • Pickaway • Pike • Richland • Ross • Scioto • Tuscarawas • Union • Vinton • Warren • Washington

We are authorizing a special open enrollment period for CHP enrollees in these counties, during which they must change to another participating plan. The special open enrollment period will begin on May 22, 2000 and end on June 16, 2000. Enrollees in the above counties must submit a Standard Form (SF) 2809 to their agency personnel offices to change their plans. The effective date of all changes made during this special open enrollment period will be June 18, 2000.

Licking, Ottawa, Sandusky, and Seneca counties will continue in the plan's service area with retention of their local provider networks.

The Plan will send enrollees a letter on its letterhead to advise them of this special open enrollment. We have attached a copy of the text of that letter for your information.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Attachment

Abby L. Block, Chief

Insurance Policy

and Information Division