Click here to skip navigation
An official website of the United States Government.

Frequently Asked Questions Senior Executive Service

May agencies incorporate other competencies beyond the five ECQs into the basic SES appraisal system?

Agencies must request approval from OPM in order to use additional statistically-validated competencies in their appraisal system.  OPM has approved the use of additional competencies for the Department of Defense and the Intelligence Community.

Control Panel

Unexpected Error

There was an unexpected error when performing your action.

Your error has been logged and the appropriate people notified. You may close this message and try your command again, perhaps after refreshing the page. If you continue to experience issues, please notify the site administrator.