Click here to skip navigation
An official website of the United States Government.

Combined Federal Campaign Finding Local Campaigns

Local Federal Coordinating Committees (LFCC's)

The Office of Personnel Management establishes a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC) to govern the conduct of the local CFC. The LFCC will, whenever possible, be comprised of members of local Federal inter-agency organizations, such as Federal Executive Boards, Federal Executive Associations, Federal Business Associations or, in the absence of such organizations, self-organized associations of local Federal officials. These groups will include local Federal agency heads or their representatives. It may also include representatives of employee unions and other employee groups. Rotation of the LFCC Chair position among the LFCC members is encouraged. For continuity, each LFCC should appoint a Vice Chair who would be expected to serve at the conclusion of the Chair's term.

Principal Combined Fund Organizations (PCFO's)

Each local Combined Federal Campaign (CFC) has a Principal Combined Fund Organization (PCFO) selected by the LFCC. The primary role of the PCFO is to administer the local campaign under the direction and control of the Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC) and the U.S. Office of Personnel Management. The PCFO must be a charitable federated group, charitable organization or any combination of each.

Address questions or comments to

Control Panel