Skip to page navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

You have reached a collection of archived material.

The content available is no longer being updated and as a result you may encounter hyperlinks which no longer function. You should also bear in mind that this content may contain text and references which are no longer applicable as a result of changes in law, regulation and/or administration.

2003 CFC Award Recipients

CFC Memorandum 2004-06

April 29, 2004

SUBJECT: 2003 CFC Award Recipients

It is my pleasure to announce the recipients of the 2003 CFC awards. The recipients, who will be honored at a ceremony at the White House on May 21, were selected by a group of LFCC chairs and PCFC coordinators for their outstanding efforts on behalf of the CFC.

The CFC awards committee, chaired by Dale Rieck, LFCC Chairperson of the Albany Area CFC in Georgia, reviewed numerous nominations from campaigns across the country. They have selected nine individuals from the military, postal, and civilian communities within the Federal sector to receive the CFC Heroes awards. The committee also identified five campaigns that submitted creative innovations that resulted in increases in participation and pledges in 2003. The biographies of the Heroes and the Innovator program descriptions will be posted on our website.

For the first time, the Office of CFC Operations (OCFCO) will be presenting the CFC Leadership Award to recognize an individual who has been instrumental in working with OCFCO and local campaigns on key issues. This year's recipient, Doug Bannick, has been invaluable in his efforts to work with PCFOs, OCFCO, and payroll providers to create new, standardized disbursement reports. His initiative, knowledge, and leadership skills have been an asset to the campaign nationwide.

OCFCO will also be recognizing all campaigns that have reported an increase in local pledges of 10% or more in 2003. The award certificates will be sent to LFCC Chairs in the coming weeks.

OCFCO extends its appreciation to Mr. Rieck and all of the committee members for their time and contributions to this important program. The 2003 committee members are Mary Lou Bogden, Steve Conrad, Larry Grandison, Lilly Lopez-Killelea, Steve McCoy, and Robert Wallace.

We salute all of the 2003 CFC Award recipients for helping to make the 2003 CFC a record campaign!

Control Panel