2016

PRESIDENTIAL RANK AWARDS WINNERS*



The Civil Service Reform Act of 1978 established the Presidential Rank Awards
Program to recognize a select group of career members of the Senior Executive
Service (SES) for exceptional performance over an extended period of time.

Later, the Rank Award statute was amended to extend eligibility to senior career
employees with a sustained record of exceptional professional, technical, and/or
scientific achievement recognized on a national or international level.

DISTINGUISHED EXECUTIVE WINNERS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF

DEFENSE

Darlene J. Costello

Audrey Y. Davis

Paul S. Koffsky

Elaine R. Simmons

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Robert E. Corsi, Jr.

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Lloyd C. Caldwell, Jr.

Krystyna M. Kolesar

Levator Norsworthy, Jr.

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Brian W. Callender

Robert D. Hogue

Donald F. McCormack, Jr.

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Karen O. Henneberger

Mark W. Henneberger

Robert B. Raines

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

AGENCY

Peter Tsirigotis

GENERAL SERVICES

ADMINISTRATION

Michael Gelber

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Laura W. Cheever

Michael R. Taylor

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

Joanne M. Chiedi

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Dominick Braccio

Robert P. Griffin

Troy Miller

(Distinguished Executive Winners Continued)

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Gregory J. Gould

Vann H. Van Diepen

Noreen Walsh

William H. Werkheiser

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Silvana Gina Garza

Joyce R. Branda

Janet G. McCubbin

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE ${\bf ADMINISTRATION}$

Stephen G. Jurczyk

Robert M. Lightfoot, Jr.

NATIONAL TRANSPORTATION SAFETY

BOARD

John W. DeLisi

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

Michael R. Johnson

MERITORIOUS EXECUTIVE WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Stuart A. Bender

Chavonda Jacobs-Young

Thomas L. Tidwell

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Praveen Dixit

Nathan K. Kelley

Louis W. Uccellini

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

Jerilyn B. Busch

Judd Carpenter

Aaron P. Gillison

Martin R. Gross

Donald L. Mullinax

John Gary Pennett

Michael D. Scott

Dyke D. Weatherington

Susan A. Yarwood

Jennifer N. Zakriski

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Jeffrey C. Allen

Devin L. Cate

Mark A. Correll

Todd A. Fore

Jorge F. Gonzalez

Lawrence S. Kingsley

Jeffery R. Shelton

Daniel R. Sitterly

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Richard G. Kidd, IV

Robert L. Moore

Diane M. Randon

Karl F. Schneider

Anthony J. Stamilio

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Steven C. Cade

William J. Deligne

Steffanie B. Easter

Michael R. Gutermuth

William H. Luebke

Brian J. Persons

Banahalli R. Ratna

James H. Smerchansky

Patrick M. Sullivan

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Claudia R. Andrews

Rita R. Franklin

Jehanne E. Gillo

John W. Herczeg

Mark L. Holecek

Johnny O. Moore

Kenneth B. Sheely

Kevin W. Smith

Eric S. Snider

Michael A. Thompson

GENERAL SERVICES ADMINISTRATION

Erville L. Koehler

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

HUMAN SERVICES

Daniel J. Barry

Deepak Bhargava

David J. Horowitz

Karen Jackson

George G. Mills, Jr.

Jean D. Moody-Williams

Jenny Parker

Patrick A. Shirdon

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND

SECURITY

Nicholas Colucci

Linda Jacksta

Joanna Rosato

GENERAL SERVICES

ADMINISTRATION OFFICE OF THE

INSPECTOR GENERAL

Robert C. Erickson, Jr.

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Thomas O. Melius

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Shannon B. Brown

Kristen M. Mahoney

William R. Majure

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE

ADMINISTRATION

Thomas A. Edwards

Lauri N. Hansen

Colleen N. Hartman

Brian K. Kelly

Cathy H. Mangum

Brenda Manuel

A. Sherri McGee

Alan H. Phillips

Piers Sellers

Jaiwon Shin

Patrick C. Stoliker

Sumara Thompson-King

Edgar G. Waggoner

Bobby J. Watkins

DEPARMENT OF STATE

Paul B. Dean

Alan Kent Evans

Thomas B. Heinemann

Daniel Alan Reifsnyder

Mark A. Simonoff

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Daphne Y. Jefferson

DEPARTMENT OF TREASURY

Eric A. Froman

UNITED STATES AGENCY FOR INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Mauricio P. Vera

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

Ruby D. Burrell

Theresa L. Gruber

DISTINGUISHED SENIOR PROFESSIONAL WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Thomas J. Sawyer

MERITORIOUS SENIOR PROFESSIONAL WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Jeffrey G. Arnold

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Augustus W. Fountain, III Rickey E. Smith

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Michelle I. Picard

Ronald S. Ross

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Jerry R. Meyer

David A. Stenger

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

William E. Moxley

Catherine W. Warner

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE
ADMINISTRATION

John C. Mather

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Ravinder Chona

Stephen W. Schneider

OFFICE OF PERSONNEL
MANAGEMENT

Christine S. Hunter