2018

PRESIDENTIAL RANK AWARDS WINNERS



The Civil Service Reform Act of 1978 established the Presidential Rank Awards
Program to recognize a select group of career members of the Senior Executive
Service (SES) for exceptional performance over an extended period of time.

Later, the Rank Award statute was amended to extend eligibility to senior career
employees with a sustained record of exceptional professional, technical, and/or
scientific achievement recognized on a national or international level.

DISTINGUISHED EXECUTIVE WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Venkatachalam Ramaswamy

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF

DEFENSE

William E. Brazis

Edward J. Case

Anne J. McAndrew

Michael L. Rhodes

Mary E. Tompkey

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Timothy K. Bridges

Daniel R. Sitterly

Kevin E. Williams

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Edward Earl Belk, Jr.

Daniel Q. Bradford

Douglas W. Lamont

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Mark D. Andress

Joseph B. Marshall, Jr.

Garry R. Newton

Allison F. Stiller

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Philip T. Calbos

Charles W. Taylor

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

AGENCY

Michelle L. Pirzadeh

Eric H. Schaaf

Michael W. Slimak

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

HUMAN SERVICES

Sherri A. Berger

Lester D. Cash

Mary Elizabeth Clarke

Jean D. Moody-Williams

Melinda K. Plaisier

(Distinguished Executive Winners Continued)

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

SECURITY

Stephanie J. Hall

Soraya Correa

Daniel M. Cotter

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Ronald D. Vitiello

Judy S. Kaleta

Walter Waidelich

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

William M. Blier DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

Andrew P. Baukol

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE

ADMINISTRATION

UNITED STATES AGENCY FOR

INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Gloria D. Steele

Michael Freilich

Mark S. Geyer

Kathryn Lueders

Joseph S. Mahaley

Janet E. Petro

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS

OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

John D. Daigh, Jr.

NATIONAL TRANSPORTATION SAFETY

BOARD

Edward Benthall, Jr.

OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND

BUDGET

Mark Steven Sandy

MERITORIOUS EXECUTIVE WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Simon Y. Liu

Theresa A. Nintemann

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Benjamin P. Friedman

Jacqueline M. Stone

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF

DEFENSE

Bradley B. Bunn

Edward J. Fish, Sr.

Jose M. Gonzalez

David F. Helvey

Marc S. Magdinec

David E. McDermott

Essye Miller

James P. Woolsey III

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Russell J. Frasz

George R. Gagnon

Carolyn M. Gleason

Wendy Joanne Kay

Jennifer L. Miller

Valerie L. Muck

Joseph M. Oder

Pamela C. Schwenke

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Michael R. Hutchison

Christopher J. Lowman

David M. Thiede

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Thomas J. Beutner

Dennis Biddick

William P. Bray

Mark E. Kosnik

William R. O'Donnell

Thomas G. Rudowsky

Frederick J. Stefany III

Samuel G. Worth

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Virginia A. Pearson

OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

Stephen A. Hardgrove

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

AGENCY

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Michael S. Raab

Peter C. Grevatt

Donna J. Vizian

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE

ADMINISTRATION

James A. Kohm

FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION

Markus H. Meier

Andrew Hunter

Christyl C. Johnson

Debra L. Johnson

Michael T. Kirsch

David D. McBride

Marla Esther Perez-Davis

Shawn M. Quinn

Daniel P. Shaver

Laurence A. Sivic

Daniel J. Tenney

Clayton P. Turner

Lisa Anne Watson-Morgan

David F. Young

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

HUMAN SERVICES

Erik Peter Mettler

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND

SECURITY

Thomas M. Cioppa

Albert Curry, Jr.

Kenneth T. Jenkins, Jr.

Judson W. Murdock II

Carla L. Provost

NATIONAL SCIENCE FOUNDATION

Kelly K. Falkner

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Terrance J. Fulp

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

Anne T. Boland

Margaret M. Doane

Thomas W. Rich

Nancy A. Sieger

Charlene E. Williams

DEPARMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS

OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND ${\tt BUDGET}$

David J. Rowe

Lisa M. Pape

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

Mary L. Horne

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Michelle Bernier-Toth

Maegan L. Conklin

Eliot Kang

Jeffrey C. Mounts

David S. Newman

Marc L. Ostfield

Lee R. Schwartz

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Nathaniel M. Beuse

DISTINGUISHED SENIOR PROFESSIONAL WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

George Akst

Johnie N. Jenkins

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Mark B. Tischler

MERITORIOUS SENIOR PROFESSIONAL WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

David L. Suarez

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Frank Putzu

Earl G. Williams

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Mark A. Cohen

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE
ADMINISTRATION

Lisa Ann Guerra

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

Michael d'Annunzio

OFFICE OF PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT

Ronald V. Gresch

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Michael T. Eismann

Don H. Kendrick

Daniel B. Miracle