2019

PRESIDENTIAL RANK AWARDS WINNERS



The Civil Service Reform Act of 1978 established the Presidential Rank Awards
Program to recognize a select group of career members of the Senior Executive
Service (SES) for exceptional performance over an extended period of time.

Later, the Rank Award statute was amended to extend eligibility to senior career
employees with a sustained record of exceptional professional, technical, and/or
scientific achievement recognized on a national or international level.

DISTINGUISHED EXECUTIVE WINNERS

ARCTIC RESEARCH COMMISSION

John Walter Farrell III

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

James K. Olthoff

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

Mark E. Easton
James A. Hursch

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Richard Brinsley Clifford, Jr. ${\it Kathy L. Watern}$

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Christine T. Altendorf Alvin B. Lee Steven J. Redmann

J. Randall Robinson

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Mark W. Honecker Christopher A. Miller Robert L. Woods

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Steven K. Black Natalie N. Nelson-Jean

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Laura D. Kavanagh Nancy B. O'Conner

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Charles H. Fulghum Latetia M. Henderson Robert E. Perez

(Distinguished Executive Winners Continued)

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS

AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION

Charles P. Dovale

Janet L. Kavandi

Amanda M. Mitskevich

Ralph R. Roe, Jr.

Eugene L. Tu

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Joshua L. Dorosin

Douglas A. Pitkin

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

Mark S. Kaizen

David A. Lebryk

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

Frederick M. Maurin

MERITORIOUS EXECUTIVE WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Larry Clark

Hubert Hamer, Jr.

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Charles H. Romine

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

Michelle C. Atkinson

Monique L. Dilworth

Pamela M. Franceschi

Paul S. Koffsky

Mary Jo Miller

Douglas W. Packard

Glenda H. Scheiner

David J. Smith

Rhys M. Williams

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Terry G. Edwards

Richard K. Hartley

Evan James Hoapili

Lynda T. Rutledge

John W. Snodgrass

Joy M. White

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Charles Ray Alexander, Jr.

Jennifer A. Hitchcock

Garrett R. Lambert

Robert R. Naething

Ronald W. Pontius

Steven A. Stoddard

Brian E. Toland

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Kathleen P. Donnelly

George M. Drakeley III

Craig A. Hoffman

Paul Andrew Lluy

James G. Lofgren

Garrett L. Ressing

Steven Schulze

Sharon Smoot

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Barbara J. Helland

Randall M. Hendrickson

Edward L. Herrington, Sr.

Roger E. Snyder

Candice S. Trummell

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY

Sarah W. Dunham

W. Barnes Johnson, Jr.

Cynthia Sonich-Mullin

FEDERAL ENERGY
REGULATORY COMMISSION

Larry R. Parkinson

DEPARTMENT OF

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Amy Bassano

Suzi M. Connor

Angelique A. Hebert

Maria Joyce

Andrea Norris

Mary H. Wallace

GENERAL SERVICES ADMINISTRATION

David A. Shive

GENERAL SERVICES ADMINISTRATION
OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

Larry Lee Gregg

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Matthew T. Albence

Kevin Boshears

Ernest DeStefano

Darby R. LaJoye

Mark A. Rose

Mary Kate Whalen

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Maribeth Petrizzi

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

Andrew Auerbach

Nancy Rooney

Jennifer C. Sheehy

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS

AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION

Michael D. Bicay

Derrick J. Cheston

Lisa M. Colloredo

Karen C. Feldstein

Felicia L. Jones

Thomas V. McCarthy

Susan Motil

James L. Reuter

Audrey D. Robinson

Stephen T. Shih

Kenneth O. Todd

Marcus A. Watkins

Calvin Williams

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

Steven L. Schaeffer

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Ann K. Ganzer

Michael J. Mattler

Victor George Raphael, Jr.

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Henrika J. Buchanan-Smith

K. John Donaldson

OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET

Lesley Anne Field

UNITED STATES AGENCY FOR INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

William Leavitt

OFFICE OF PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT

Alan Paul Spielman

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Joseph P. Loddo

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS

Denise M. Deitzen

Susan M. Fuehrer

Patrick J. Kelly

David McLenachen

Dee R. Ramsel

Michael A. Valentino

DISTINGUISHED SENIOR PROFESSIONAL WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Donna F. Dodson

UNITED STATES AGENCY FOR INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Robert B. Bertram

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

William E. Moxley

MERITORIOUS SENIOR PROFESSIONAL WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Timothy Gottwald

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Stephen G. Greineder Igor Medintz

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Ian B. Spielman

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Domenic A. Bianchini

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Paul Antonik Alok Das Joseph W. Nichols DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Timothy S. Quinn

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Piotr J. Franaszczuk Robert W. Sadowski NATIONAL AERONAUTICS
AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION

James B. Garvin

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS
OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

Limin X. Clegg