2021

PRESIDENTIAL RANK AWARDS WINNERS



The Civil Service Reform Act of 1978 established the Presidential Rank Awards
Program to recognize a select group of career members of the Senior Executive
Service (SES) for exceptional performance over an extended period of time. Later,
the Rank Award statute was amended to extend eligibility to senior career
employees with a sustained record of exceptional professional, technical, and/or
scientific achievement recognized on a national or international level.

DISTINGUISHED EXECUTIVE WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Steven Mark Kappes

Cynthia A. Long

L. Benjamin Young

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Ko Barrett

Delwin Brockett

Mark S. Paese

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

Thomas M. Muir

Joseph R. Nogueira

Peter F. Verga

Gregory J. Weaver

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Lisha H. Adams

Philip Perconti

Robin P. Swan

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Juliet M. Beyler

James H. Smerchansky

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

David Gary Huizenga

James McConnell

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY

Jennifer Orme-Zavaleta

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

AND HUMAN SERVICES

Diana Espinosa

Teri A. Manolio

Michael Tartakovsky

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

AND HUMAN SERVICES OFFICE

OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

Gary L. Cantrell

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Angela S. Bailey

Stacey Fitzmaurice

Joseph Maher

Gary C. Rasicot

Keith Turi

(Distinguished Executive Winners Continued)

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Gregory B. Friel

SMALL BUSINESS

ADMINISTRATION

Elias Hernandez

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

William J. Wiatrowski

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Richard Charles Visek

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS

AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION

Michael Bolger Carol W. Carroll

Bob Gibbs

Dan Hartman

David J. Korsmeyer

Charles M. Lundquist III

Altonell Mumford

Thomas H. Zurbuchen

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

Eric A. Froman

Timothy Gribben

Jeffrey J. Schramek

Nancy A. Sieger

NATIONAL SCIENCE FOUNDATION

Erwin P. Gianchandani

INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

UNITED STATES AGENCY FOR

Mark Walther

NATIONAL TRANSPORTATION

SAFETY BOARD

Paul S. Sledzik Jr.

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS

AFFAIRS

Jessica L. Bonjorni

Edward J. Murray

Fernando O. Rivera

NUCLEAR REGULATORY

COMMISSION

David J. Nelson

MERITORIOUS EXECUTIVE WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Steven C. Brammer

Osama A. El-Lissy

Diane E. Gelburd

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Paul N. Doremus

Thomas M. Graziano

Louisa Koch

Kevin J. Kurland

Donna S. Wieting

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF DEFENSE

James H. Baker

Christopher M. Barnhurst

Robert E. Easton

Andrew S. Mara

Donald J. McKenzie, Jr.

Stephanie P. Miller

Virginia S. Penrod

Robert G. Salesses

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Nancy J. Balkus

Shawn J. Barnes

Terri L. Dilly

Thomas M. Fischer

Joseph M. McDade Jr.

William J. Miller

Edwin H. Oshiba

Anthony P. Reardon

Craig A. Smith

James H. Smith

Kathryn J. Sowers

Ted T. Uchida

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

David R. Cooper

Larry D. Gottardi

Stuart A. Hazlett

James B. Johnson Jr.

Gregory S. Kuhr

Bradley W. Pippin

David W. Pittman

Jedidiah P. Royal

John S. Willison

DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY

Nancy J. Gunderson

Gregg Thomas Habel

Catherine L. Kessmeier

Francis J. Klemm

Deline R. Reardon

Mary K. Tompa

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

OF DEFENSE OFFICE OF THE

INSPECTOR GENERAL

Marguerite C. Garrison

DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES

SAFETY BOARD

Christopher J. Roscetti

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Jason K. Gray

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Donna P. Campagnolo

Kimberly Cheatle

Francine J. Kerner

Troy A. Miller

Robert D. Boston Jerry W. Agnew

Dae Y. Chung Alexis Amparo

Patricia Hoffman David F. Bassett

Erin S. Moore Robert P. Burns

Thomas G. Vavoso Kelli Ann Burriesci

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY

Eric Burneson Susan C. Dunbar

Vaughn W. Noga Paul Fujimura

Kimberly Patrick Karen E. Hanlon

Carol Ann Siciliano Melanie Harvey

Deborah Szaro Jennifer B. Higgins

James V. Johnson

OPPORTUNITY COMMISSION Calvin M. Lederer

PPORTUNITY COMMISSION Carvin M. Lederer

Rosa M. Viramontes Corey Price

Timothy Robbins

FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION Gregory L. Teets

Lois C. Greisman Kimberly Walton

Kelly Wheaton

GENERAL SERVICES ADMINISTRATION

EQUAL EMPLOYMENT

Bryan C. Burnett

Gerard E. Badorrek DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING

Joanna Rosato AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT

Thomas Rohde Davis

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH Dana Mitchel Narode

AND HUMAN SERVICES

Carol L. Blackford DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Mark Brown Stephen Donald Guertin

Janice L. Hoffman Paul Rauch

Alfred C. Johnson Gregory E. Siekaniec

Diane Kovach

Eileen C. McDaniel

Mark U. Oh

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Marvin G. Richardson

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISION OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

Brett M. Baker

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE OFFICE

OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

M. Sean O'Neill

OFFICE OF PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT

Dianna Saxman

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

Gundeep Ahluwalia

Carl V. Campbell

Milton A. Stewart

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION

Sean P. Brune

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND

SPACE ADMINISTRATION

Rupak Biswas

Mark Clampin

Scott Colloredo

Dawn Currier Emerson

Walter C. Engelund

Jack A. Kaye

Mary Beth Koelbl

Jennifer Cannon Kunz

Jill M. Marlowe

Paul McConnaughey

John P. McManamen

Steven C. Miley

Annette Moore

David Pierce

Jeff Seaton

Stephen Shinn

David Tupper

Vanessa Wyche

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Erin Martha Barclay

Stanley L. Brown

Hillary Batjer Johnson

Shawn Pompian

Rachel M. Poynter

Michael K. Tracton

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Tim J. Johnson

Angela H. Stubblefield

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

Edith N. Brashares

Kenneth C. Corbin

William M. Paul

Harinder Pal Singh

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY TAX

ADMINISTRATION OFFICE OF THE

INSPECTOR GENERAL

Russell P. Martin

NATIONAL SCIENCE FOUNDATION

Wonzie L. Gardner Jr.

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS

Victoria P. Brahm

Timothy J. Cooke

Stephan Frank

Ralph T. Gigliotti

Bradley L. Houston

Timothy W. Liezert

Larry A. Mole

RimaAnn O. Nelson

Lisa J. Pozzebon

James W. Rice

Christopher R. Sandles

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL

Roy Fredrikson

Larry M. Reinkemeyer

DISTINGUISHED SENIOR PROFESSIONAL WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Jose E. Esteban

Thomas Worth

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Scott A. Diddams

Charles F. Majkrzak

Nathan R. Newbury

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Steven K. Rogers

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Todd S. Bridges

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Cory A. Johnson

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND

SPACE ADMINISTRATION

Christopher McKay

MERITORIOUS SENIOR PROFESSIONAL WINNERS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Moon S. Kim

Autar K. Mattoo

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

OF DEFENSE

Walter S. Chai

Edward I. Richards

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE

Charles A. Babish IV

Russell E. Partch

Ranae P. Woods

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Harley A.J. Methfessel

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Donald L. Deangelis

James B. Grace

NATIONAL AERONAUTICS

AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION

Bradford Neal

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

Jill A. Frisch

DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY

Charles H. Harris

Ramanathan Nagarajan

Brian M. Sadler