Skip to page navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites. / Policy / Senior Executive Service / Presidential Rank Awards
Skip to main content

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Presidential Rank Awards

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Scott C. Flanders
AGENCY SPOTLIGHT: Meritorious Executive
Scott C. Flanders
Director, Division of Site Safety Evaluation and Analysis, Office of New Reactors
Mr. Flanders’ division performs site safety evaluations for large, light-water and advanced reactors. Mr. Flanders earned a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Maryland and joined the US NRC in 1991. He was selected for the SES in 2004.

Meritorious Executive

  • Kriss M. Kennedy
    Deputy Regional Administrator Region IV
    Since joining NRC, has held various positions involving the inspection and regulatory oversight of commercial nuclear power plants in support of the agency’s mission.

Note: This is not a comprehensive list and only includes winners agreeing to public recognition, as of December 15, 2015.

Control Panel