Click here to skip navigation
An official website of the United States Government.

Frequently Asked Questions Senior Executive Service

The scoring ranges for the basic system description are different from what my agency currently uses. Can my agency maintain its existing scoring ranges?

The scoring ranges are an integral part of the basic SES appraisal system description design and will provide greater consistency and uniformity across Government.  Therefore, the ranges (Level 5 = 500 – 475, Level 4 = 474-400, Level 3 = 399 – 300, Level 2 = 299 – 200) will be standard across the Federal Government for agencies adopting the basic system description.

Control Panel

Unexpected Error

There was an unexpected error when performing your action.

Your error has been logged and the appropriate people notified. You may close this message and try your command again, perhaps after refreshing the page. If you continue to experience issues, please notify the site administrator.