Click here to skip navigation
An official website of the United States Government.
Skip Navigation

In This Section

Senior Executive Service Presidential Rank Awards

Presidential Rank Awards

Department of Transportation

Anthony T. Furst
AGENCY SPOTLIGHT: Meritorious Executive
Anthony T. Furst
Associate Administrator for Safety, Federal Highway Administration
Mr. Furst has over 20 years of experience leading national level programs in positions of increasing scope and responsibility. He is experienced in establishing and implementing strategic direction, initiating and responding to organizational changes, solving complex problems, developing policy, collaboratively engaging partners and stakeholders, empowering and supervising personnel, and risk-based, system-level decision making.

Meritorious Executive

  • Julie Abraham
    Director, Office of International Transportation and Trade, Office of the Secretary, Department of Transportation
    Ms. Abraham has led outstanding national and International, high impact programs that saved lives, reduced transportation-related emissions, facilitated trade, and generated greater economic benefits to the United States.

Note: This is not a comprehensive list and only includes winners agreeing to public recognition, as of December 15, 2015.

Control Panel