Skip to page navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites. / Policy / Senior Executive Service / Presidential Rank Awards
Skip to main content

National Transportation Safety Board

Presidential Rank Awards

National Transportation Safety Board

Sharon W. Bryson
AGENCY SPOTLIGHT: Distinguished Executive
Sharon W. Bryson
Director, Office of Safety Recommendations and Communications
Sharon Bryson was the key architect who developed, implemented, and globalized the critical work of providing assistance to transportation accident victims and their family members. This program has been adopted by local, state, federal disaster response agencies, and by some countries around the world.

Note: This is not a comprehensive list and only includes winners agreeing to public recognition, as of December 15, 2015.

Control Panel