Skip to page navigation
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites. / Policy / Senior Executive Service / Presidential Rank Awards
Skip to main content

Department of Commerce

Presidential Rank Awards

Department of Commerce

Jun Ye
AGENCY SPOTLIGHT: Distinguished Senior Professional
Jun Ye
Fellow, National Academy of Sciences, American Physical Society, Optical Society of America
Jun Ye's research advances the frontier of light-matter interaction and focuses on precision measurement, quantum physics and ultracold matter, optical frequency metrology, and ultrafast science.

Meritorious Executive

  • Holly Bamford
    Assistant Administrator for Ocean Services and Coastal Zone Management
    Dr. Bamford led a series of regional and research-focused workshops to elicit input from scientists and managers on the most significant environmental impacts of marine debris.
  • Bruce M. Kisliuk
    Deputy Commissioner for Patent Administration
    Mr. Kisliuk was instrumental in overseeing rapid and tremendous growth in the patent examining operations area that has had significant and continuing impact on the USPTO’S performance.

Distinguished Senior Professional

  • John M. Butler
    Scientific Fellow, National Institute of Standards and Technology
    Dr. John M. Butler is an internationally recognized expert in forensic DNA analysis and has written five textbooks on that subject that are used worldwide. He currently serves as the Vice-Chair of the National Commission on Forensic Science.

Meritorious Senior Professional

  • Joseph A. Stroscio
    NIST Fellow
    Dr. Stroscio led a world-class research program in the measurement of the electronic properties of grapheme, the subject of the 2010 Nobel Prize in Physics.

Note: This is not a comprehensive list and only includes winners agreeing to public recognition, as of December 15, 2015.

Control Panel